I can now call myself “An award-winning voice actor”….

I’m completely floored, honored, and humbled.

The winners of the 2008 Voicey Awards were announced today. And I won for Best New Voice!

I’m honored to be in such fine company as fellow finalist Dave Houston. In no way is my voice a better new voice than yours, sir. I have much to learn from you.

And also a congrats to Kara Edwards who with Adam Fox won for Best Voice team.

You can get all the info here.

About Jeffrey Kafer

I am a Seattle-based voice over artist specializing in audiobooks, but also working in corporate narration and commercials. You can find me at http://audiobook-voice-over.com View all posts by Jeffrey Kafer

2 responses to “I can now call myself “An award-winning voice actor”….

Leave a Reply

