Homepage redesign

I’ve redesigned my homepage for hopefully the last time in a while. I hired a graphic designer to do the logo which I think came out pretty sweet. The site is a minimalist approach with no taglines. If I have to tell people that I’m “the voice of the modern generation” and “hip, young, and cool” then my logo design and reels aren’t doing their job!

http://JeffreyKafer.com

So I learned from a Nancy Wolfson online seminar not to use taglines. So they’re gone. Why do potential clients visit my site? To hear my reels and figure out how to get in touch with me if they want to hire me. I made both of those easy by featuring the reels on the front page and an easy link to my contact forms. For those who want more info, they can find it. But the basics are front and center without any excess stuff getting in the way.

And thank goodness for the new logo. My previous logo was Microsoft Office clipart! Ugh.

Let me know what you think!

About Jeffrey Kafer

I am a Seattle-based voice over artist specializing in audiobooks, but also working in corporate narration and commercials. You can find me at http://audiobook-voice-over.com View all posts by Jeffrey Kafer

2 responses to “Homepage redesign

Leave a Reply

