My shortest VO gig ever – Podcast Camp 2008 Promo

My friend Peter O’Connell put the call out for people to do voices for his Podcast Camp 2008 Promo. So I sent mine in. The end result was a hodge podge of various Voice over folks cut and pasted and I think I got a single word in there, “Twitter”, making this my smallest VO role to date.

Other talented folks in the spot include Elaine Singer, Chris Rice, Mary McKitrick, Kara Edwards, Liz de Nesnera, Dave Courvoisier and Jim Sutton

About Jeffrey Kafer

I am a Seattle-based voice over artist specializing in audiobooks, but also working in corporate narration and commercials. You can find me at http://audiobook-voice-over.com View all posts by Jeffrey Kafer

3 responses to “My shortest VO gig ever – Podcast Camp 2008 Promo

  • Peter O'Connell

    HEY! I thought I was the shortest VO ever!

    Oh wait, VO gig, never mind.

    Short or long, thanks again for your great work!

    Best always,
    – Peter

  • Stephanie Ciccarelli

    Jeffrey,

    Awesome work on voicing that two syllable addiction!!! I don’t make use of Twitter but I see enough people updating their Facebook statuses with a Twitter preface.

    Peter, always the joker!

    Jeffrey – I’m airing the promo on VOX Talk in episode 53 and have duly noted that you are the “Twitter” voice talent on the recording with a link back to this very post on your blog.

    Have a great night,

    Stephanie

  • Jeffrey Kafer

    Thanks for the plug, Stephanie! Working with Peter was a dream come true and can only be eclipsed by being nominated for a Voicey….

Leave a Reply

