Change can be good

My friend, Dave Courvoisier (Did I spell that right?) is a news anchor in Las Vegas. He’s also an accomplished Voice-over artist who isn’t quite ready to quit his day job. or in his case, Night job. His station is almost sold which made him take another look at where he is in both of his careers.  I appreciate Dave being candid and honest about where he wants to go with his voice career, because I feel the same way. He puts it quite eloquently when he says:

I’ve danced to the whims of someone else all my professional work life.  Can I pull the strings for a while?  I’d like to eventually try. 

I know exactly how you feel, my friend. Power to you.

About Jeffrey Kafer

I am a Seattle-based voice over artist specializing in audiobooks, but also working in corporate narration and commercials. You can find me at http://audiobook-voice-over.com View all posts by Jeffrey Kafer

3 responses to “Change can be good

  • Dave Courvoisier

    Jeffrey….

    Thanks for the kind words, and the trackback. But…uh… small correction: the station’s not quite sold just yet.

    Hey…and what’s a guy gotta do to get listed on your FELLOW VO BLOGGERS list?

    BTW… the new blog site looks great… I’ve gotta reconsider going with WordPress… GoDaddy only gives us two columns.

    courVO

  • Jeffrey Kafer

    Thanks for the correction, sir.

    And since you seem to post at least 10 times per day on your blog, I’ve added you to my blogroll. 🙂

    Would you mind changing my blog link on your site to the new WordPress location?

  • Dave Courvoisier

    Wow! That was fast…Thanks!

    Yup…already changed the Kafer Blog link.

    courVO

Leave a Reply

