Holiday cards are done!

I don’t have a huge client list to send holiday cards to this year since I’m still new to the business and building up my client database. I do, however, have a large list of people I’ve contacted and sent reels to, though I’ve not done any business with them. So this year, I decided to include those not-yet clients on my holiday card list.
 
My dilemma: Do I include business cards with them? That seems a little tacky. But how do I subtley give them my contact information just in case? I want the cards to be a part of my marketing campaign without being an obvious ploy. I want to wish everyone a happy holidays and if they want to hire me for future projects, then great. But the message comes first.
 
So I took a clue from Don Goonan on the Vo-BB and included a tiny imprint of my logo and website to the inside of the card just below where I sign. Then I jotted a handwritten note, and signed it. The "marketing" aspect of the card is small and subtle, and the message of the card is front and center. An elegant solution to a rather simple dilemma.
 
So my holiday cards are done and will be sent off tomorrow. Yay!
About Jeffrey Kafer

I am a Seattle-based voice over artist specializing in audiobooks, but also working in corporate narration and commercials. You can find me at http://audiobook-voice-over.com View all posts by Jeffrey Kafer

Leave a Reply

