StumbleUpon

Some of you might already be familiar with StumbleUpon. For those who aren’t, it’s a toolbar that you install on your browser that allows you to "stumble" onto targeted websites that other have voted as interesting. You can spend hours, simply Stumbling around from site to site, never knowing what you might find.

What does this have to do with Voice-over? Let me reiterate that the sites people Stumble across are targeted. So there’s a chance that someone might StumbleUpon your site who is interested in voice over or has a need for your services. Or they might subscribe to your blog because they’re interested in a post you wrote. Whatever! Traffic is traffic and you might just find someone who has found you.

The more people who install the toolbar and click the "I like it!" button while on a site, the more often that site will appear to others. So as a community of VOs, let’s help each other out. If you have the StumbleUpon toolbar installed, please visit my sites and click the "I like it!" button:

http://JeffreyKafer.com

http://jeffreykafer.spaces.live.com

If you do, this, leave a comment here and I’ll reciprocate!

About Jeffrey Kafer

I am a Seattle-based voice over artist specializing in audiobooks, but also working in corporate narration and commercials. You can find me at http://audiobook-voice-over.com View all posts by Jeffrey Kafer

One response to “StumbleUpon

  • Amit | Web Design

    Hi
    The Stumbleupon thingy is new to me, but I have find that its really a cool tool.

    I’m on a search for more tips & tricks
    Let me know if you got some more.

    Thanks for links and explanation.
    And for the post too.
    Definitely learned something new today 😉

    Amit

Leave a Reply

