Inspired by the VOICE conference

I didn’t go to VOICE, but reading the about the goings on from those who did, I really missed out on something special. But instead of dwelling on what I missed, I’m trying to soak up some of the positive energy that the attendees are bringing back.

So I’ve been inspired to kick it up a notch. I finished the design of my CD label, touched up my corporate narration demo reel, created a database of businesses I contact and started sending out emails to various production houses asking who the contact person was to send the reel to.

So while I wasn’t able to attend VOICE, I was certainly inspired by the vibe of others. The goodwill and positivity of this group never fails to astound me.

About Jeffrey Kafer

I am a Seattle-based voice over artist specializing in audiobooks, but also working in corporate narration and commercials. You can find me at http://audiobook-voice-over.com View all posts by Jeffrey Kafer

Leave a Reply

